Baby #3 Bumpdate: Gender Reveal 👧🏻 💓or 👦🏻💙?

Rather than attempting to scribe clever words, I thought I’d let Big Brother and soon-to-be Big Sister share the exciting news… our Baby #3’s gender reveal!

img_9497

It’s funny how I’m still running into friends and they are shocked to hear I’m pregnant. I’m thinking they must be convinced I’ve “let myself go.” If you know me personally, it is quite apparent I’ve gained several pounds. For some time now, I’ve been struggling to fit into my favorite jeans. Ugh! So friends, if you haven’t heard…I’m PREGNANT! You can view our baby announcement here.

img_9498

I really thought this impromptu photo shoot was going to be tough, especially for my daughter, Milana. I was preparing myself to chase after her. After all, it was the first time in a while they’ve had an opportunity to go into our backyard. I was picturing myself prying Milana from the sandbox, but thankfully, both of my kids were sincerely excited about sharing the news with everyone. Furthermore, what toddler doesn’t like getting into a cardboard box?

img_9499

 

From the beginning, Juan and I had our hunches on the gender of the baby.  We were so confident, we were telling my son, Matteo the baby’s name and he was happily sharing the news with others.

 

img_9500

 

It wasn’t until I participated in the 35-year-old+ genetic blood tests, we received knowledge of our baby’s gender at 12 weeks. Nevertheless, before revealing to the world the big news, we wanted to discuss the results with our Doctor. Everything was confirmed yesterday at my appointment (at 17 weeks). So, without further ado… It’s A…

 

img_9502

 

Matteo cannot be anymore delighted! Despite Juan and my attempts to convince him otherwise, our son has desired another baby sister. After all, he’s had a blast these last (almost) 2 years with Milana. She is one funny girl. So, let’s double the fun!

 

img_9503

 

Milana on the other hand, has no preference. However, there’s not a day that goes by where she does not hug me and say “my baby.” She’s looking forward to meeting her baby sister.

 

img_9504

 

Thank you all for allowing me to share my journey with you. We appreciate your prayers, love and support. May God bless you and your families. Stay tuned for more ultrasound pictures at the end of April!

Now about that baby name…

 

img_9505

 

 

Ps 127:3Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.”

3 thoughts on “Baby #3 Bumpdate: Gender Reveal 👧🏻 💓or 👦🏻💙?

  1. So excited for you two!! Congratulations and keep preaching this great news! You have a gift 🎁 of making still having a family an amazing necessity! You are leading. And it is beautiful !! Love y’all ❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

